The Australian Ballet’s Regional Tour returns in 2022, spreading the joy of dance across the nation.

This dazzling gala program includes a beautiful selection of pas de deux and Swan Lake Variations, a tribute to the beauty of Tchaikovsky. This never-before-seen piece was choreographed especially for the regional tour by former Artistic Director David McAllister.

Don’t miss your chance to experience the beauty of ballet live on stage. Join the celebration in Launceston, Hobart, Bendigo, Mildura, Broken Hill and Alice Springs. 

The Regional Tour Ballet Gala is made possible thanks to the support of our Principal Partner, Telstra.

__________

PROGRAM

Swan Lake Variations (David McAllister)

Flames of Paris 

La Bayadère 

Concerto

In a Landscape (Tim Harbour)

The Vow (Lucas Jervies)

Our regional tour is a vital link to the audiences who love ballet around the country.

Artistic Director David Hallberg

Artists of The Australian Ballet. Photography by Lynette Wills, Kate Longley, Jeff Busby and Jim McFarlane

CASTING

Artists of the Australian Ballet 

Nathan Brook – Senior Artist

Riley Lapham  - Coryphée

Lilly Maskery – Corps de ballet

Marcus Morelli – Senior Artist

Jett Ramsay – Corps de ballet

Katherine Sonnekus – Coryphée

  • LOCATIONS

    • Wednesday 27 July Launceston Theatre North
      Friday 29 July - Saturday 30 July Hobart Theatre Royal
      Friday 5 August - Saturday 6 August Bendigo Ulumbarra Theatre
      Wednesday 10 August Mildura Mildura Arts Centre
      Saturday 13 August Broken Hill Broken Hill Civic Centre
      Thursday 18 August- Friday 19 August Darwin Entertainment Centre
      Friday 26 August - Saturday 27 August Alice Springs Araluen Arts Centre

PRODUCTION CREDITS

Swan Lake Variations
Choreography David McAllister
Composer Piotr Illyich Tchaikovsky
Lighting design David Jenkins

Thank you to our Principal Partner