Post-Show Q&A

How long do the dancers rehearse for a performance? How do they change their costumes so quickly? Do they follow the conductor, or the other way round? Stay on after the show to put your burning questions to Artistic Director David McAllister, the conductor and two of the dancers from the performance. 

Ballet embodies all that is beautiful about the human experience. It tells stories without uttering a word.

Artistic Director David McAllister

Tickets

Free with your performance ticket

Duration

up to 30 minutes

Step Inside Email

News about and offers for our events, talks and classes

Sign up
Sign up to Step Inside Email

Q&A

Learn more about what it's like to be a dancer during these Q&A's.

  • Venues and Dates

    • 2020 Melbourne

      Arts Centre Melbourne
      100 St Kilda Rd

      Day Date Time Venue
      Monday 16 March Post-Performance State Theatre
      Monday 8 June Post-Performance State Theatre
      Monday 22 June Post-Performance State Theatre
      Monday 31 August Post-Performance State Theatre
      Monday 14 September Post-Performance State Theatre
    • 2020 Sydney

      Sydney Opera House
      Bennelong Point, Sydney

      Day Date Time Venue
      Monday 6 April Post-performance Joan Sutherland Theatre
      Monday 4 May Post-performance Joan Sutherland Theatre
      Monday 9 November Post-performance Joan Sutherland Theatre
      Monday 30 November Post-performance Joan Sutherland Theatre
    • 2020 Adelaide

      Adelaide Festival Theatre
      King William St, Adelaide

      Day Date Time Venue
      Monday 6 July Post-performance Festival Theatre