Season 2021

Package and performance dates

Announcement and on sale

We’re excited to be announcing the season on Tuesday 1 December 2020

2021 Season Packages will be on sale from Wednesday 2 December

Your safety and the safety of our dancers is our top priority. We're working with venues to ensure all appropriate safety measures are in place for next year, so you can return to the ballet with confidence. We are also looking at our policies and procedures to give you peace of mind, so if your plans need to change, we’ll be there for you.

Please note that due to scheduled maintenance closure of the State Theatre at Arts Centre Melbourne, our 2021 Melbourne season will consist of four ballets at the Arts Centre Melbourne and one additional summer ballet in an alternative venue. More details will be released when we announce our season.

  • Melbourne dates

    PROGRAM DATES
    State Theatre, Arts Centre Melbourne

    Adult, Pensioner, Senior, Under 30 and Child prices available for all performances.

    Winter Season
    3 – 12 June
    18 – 29 June

    Spring Season
    27 August – 4 September
    10 – 18 September

    Please note that due to scheduled maintenance closure of the State Theatre at Arts Centre Melbourne, our 2021 Melbourne season will consist of four ballets at the Arts Centre Melbourne and one additional summer ballet in an alternative venue. More details will be released when we announce our 2021 season in December.
     

    PACKAGE DATES
    Unsure what your package series name is? View in the My Packages section of your online My Account.

    Opening Night 
    Thursday, 3 June 2021, 7.30pm
    Friday, 18 June 2021, 7.30pm
    Friday, 27 August 2021, 7.30pm
    Friday, 10 September 2021, 7.30pm

    Red Saturday Matinee
    Saturday, 5 June 2021, 1.30pm
    Saturday, 19 June 2021, 1.30pm
    Saturday, 28 August 2021, 1.30pm
    Saturday, 11 September 2021, 1.30pm

    Red Saturday Evening
    Saturday, 5 June 2021, 7.30pm
    Saturday, 19 June 2021, 7.30pm
    Saturday, 28 August 2021, 7.30pm
    Saturday, 11 September 2021, 7.30pm

    Tuesday
    Tuesday, 8 June 2021, 7.30pm
    Tuesday, 22 June 2021, 7.30pm
    Tuesday, 31 August 2021, 7.30pm
    Tuesday, 14 September 2021, 7.30pm

    Midweek Matinee
    Wednesday, 9 June 2021, 1.30pm
    Wednesday, 23 June 2021, 1.30pm
    Wednesday, 1 September 2021, 1.30pm
    Wednesday, 15 September 2021, 1.30pm

    Wednesday
    Wednesday, 9 June 2021, 7.30pm
    Wednesday, 23 June 2021, 7.30pm
    Wednesday, 1 September 2021, 7.30pm
    Wednesday, 15 September 2021, 7.30pm

    Thursday
    Thursday, 10 June 2021, 7.30pm
    Thursday, 24 June 2021, 7.30pm
    Thursday, 2 September 2021, 7.30pm
    Thursday, 16 September 2021, 7.30pm

    Friday
    Friday, 4 June 2021, 7.30pm
    Friday, 25 June 2021, 7.30pm
    Friday, 3 September 2021, 7.30pm
    Friday, 17 September 2021, 7.30pm

    Blue Saturday Matinee
    Saturday, 12 June 2021, 1.30pm
    Saturday, 26 June 2021, 1.30pm
    Saturday, 4 September 2021, 1.30pm
    Saturday, 18 September 2021, 1.30pm

    Blue Saturday Evening
    Saturday, 12 June 2021, 7.30pm
    Saturday, 26 June 2021, 7.30pm
    Saturday, 4 September 2021, 7.30pm
    Saturday, 18 September 2021, 7.30pm

    Blue Sunset
    Monday, 7 June 2021, 6.30pm
    Monday, 21 June 2021, 6.30pm
    Monday, 30 August 2021, 6.30pm
    Monday, 13 September 2021, 6.30pm

  • Sydney dates

    PROGRAM DATES
    Joan Sutherland Theatre, Sydney Opera House

    ​Adult, Pensioner, Senior, Under 30 and Child prices available for all performances.

    Autumn Season
    6 – 24 April
    27 April – 15 May

    Summer Season
    5 – 24 November
    30 November – 18 December


     

    PACKAGE DATES
    Unsure what your package series name is? View in the My Packages section of your online My Account.

    Opening Night
    Tuesday, 6 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Tuesday, 27 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Friday, 5 November 2021, 7.30pm
    Tuesday, 30 November 2021, 7.30pm

    Red Sunset
    Monday, 12 April 2021, 6.30pm
    Monday, 3 May 2021, 6.30pm
    Monday, 8 November 2021, 6.30pm
    Monday, 6 December 2021, 6.30pm

    Red Tuesday
    Tuesday, 13 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Tuesday, 4 May 2021, 7.30pm
    Tuesday, 9 November 2021, 7.30pm
    Tuesday, 7 December 2021, 7.30pm

    Midweek Matinee
    Wednesday, 7 April 2021, 1.30pm
    Wednesday, 28 April 2021, 1.30pm
    Wednesday, 10 November 2021, 1.30pm
    Wednesday, 1 December 2021, 1.30pm

    Red Wednesday
    Wednesday, 7 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Wednesday, 28 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Wednesday, 10 November 2021, 7.30pm
    Wednesday, 1 December 2021, 7.30pm

    Red Thursday
    Thursday, 8 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Thursday, 29 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Thursday, 11 November 2021, 7.30pm
    Thursday, 2 December 2021, 7.30pm

    Red Friday
    Friday, 9 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Friday, 30 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Friday, 12 November 2021, 7.30pm
    Friday, 3 December 2021, 7.30pm

    Red Saturday Matinee
    Saturday, 10 April 2021, 1.30pm
    Saturday, 1 May 2021, 1.30pm
    Saturday, 6 November 2021, 1.30pm
    Saturday, 4 December 2021, 1.30pm

    Red Saturday Evening
    Saturday, 10 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Saturday, 1 May 2021, 7.30pm
    Saturday, 6 November 2021, 7.30pm
    Saturday, 4 December 2021, 7.30pm

    Blue Friday
    Friday, 16 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Friday, 7 May 2021, 7.30pm
    Friday, 19 November 2021, 7.30pm
    Friday, 10 December 2021, 7.30pm

    Blue Saturday Matinee
    Saturday, 17 April 2021, 1.30pm
    Saturday, 8 May 2021, 1.30pm
    Saturday, 13 November 2021, 1.30pm
    Saturday, 11 December 2021, 1.30pm

    Blue Saturday Evening
    Saturday, 17 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Saturday, 8 May 2021, 7.30pm
    Saturday, 13 November 2021, 7.30pm
    Saturday, 11 December 2021, 7.30pm

    Blue Tuesday
    Tuesday, 20 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Tuesday, 11 May 2021, 7.30pm
    Tuesday, 16 November 2021, 7.30pm
    Tuesday, 14 December 2021, 7.30pm

    Blue Wednesday
    Wednesday, 14 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Wednesday, 5 May 2021, 7.30pm
    Wednesday, 17 November 2021, 7.30pm
    Wednesday, 15 December 2021, 7.30pm

    Blue Thursday
    Thursday, 15 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Thursday, 6 May 2021, 7.30pm
    Thursday, 18 November 2021, 7.30pm
    Thursday, 9 December 2021, 7.30pm

    White Saturday Matinee
    Saturday, 24 April 2021, 1.30pm
    Saturday, 15 May 2021, 1.30pm
    Saturday, 20 November 2021, 1.30pm
    Saturday, 18 December 2021, 1.30pm

    White Saturday Evening
    Saturday, 24 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Saturday, 15 May 2021, 7.30pm
    Saturday, 20 November 2021, 7.30pm
    Saturday, 18 December 2021, 7.30pm

    White Second
    Monday, 19 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Monday, 10 May 2021, 7.30pm
    Monday, 15 November 2021, 7.30pm
    Monday, 13 December 2021, 7.30pm

    White Third
    Wednesday 21 April 2021, 7.30pm
    Wednesday 12 May 2021, 7.30pm
    Monday, 22 November 2021, 7.30pm
    Friday, 17 December 2021, 7.30pm

  • Package changes

    Please note that due to scheduled maintenance closure of the State Theatre at Arts Centre Melbourne, our 2021 Melbourne season will consist of four ballets at the Arts Centre Melbourne and one additional summer ballet in an alternative venue. More details will be released when we announce our season.

  • Important changes to booking forms

    Please note subscriptions for the 2021 Season will only be available online and by phone. Printed booking forms will no longer be available, however our helpful customer experience team will be on hand to answer any queries you may have.

    You can renew your package online, for free, from 2 December by logging into your My Account and going to My Packages.