Ballet Centre Tours

Discover the newly renovated Primrose Potter Australian Ballet Centre. You'll be taken on a behind the scenes journey of our Melbourne home as you explore the wardrobe department, see the famed pointe shoe room, visit our world class dancer facilities and explore our studios. You'll also catch a glimpse of our dancers in full flight. These exclusive tours are limited to 12 people. 

It’s easy to forget how privileged we are to work here; when I see the look of awe on visitors’ faces I remember the magic

Costume department

Tickets

$39

Duration

60 minutes

Suitable for

Ages 6 and above

Step Inside Email

News about and offers for our events, talks and classes

Sign up
Sign up to Step Inside Email
  • Important Information

    Here's some important info you need to know before attending Ballet Centre Tours:

    • The meeting place is in the foyer of the ground level of The Primrose Potter Australian Ballet Centre 2 Kavanagh Street Southbank at least 10 minutes prior to the tour start time, where you will be met by a member of The Australian Ballet staff
    • As this is a working environment, safety considerations prevent us from hosting any children under the age of six years. All children above the age of six years must be accompanied by a supervising parent/guardian
    • No photography or filming is permitted
    • Please note, this is an english-spoken, 60-minute walking tour with no bathroom breaks or opportunity to sit
    • If you have questions about this event or need to communicate any changes about the person/s attending, please phone our Customer Experience team on 1300 369 741.
  • Dates and Times

    • 2019 Schedule

      The Primrose Potter Australian Ballet Centre
      2 Kavanagh Street, Southbank

      Please meet at the lift lobby on Ground Level (Level 1)

      Day Date Time
      Tuesday 25 June 10.30 – 11.30am
      Thursday 27 June 10.30 – 11.30am
      Tuesday 2 July 10.30 – 11.30am
      Thursday 4 July 10.30 – 11.30am
      Tuesday 23 July 10.30 – 11.30am
      Thursday 25 July 10.30 – 11.30am
      Tuesday 6 August 10.30 – 11.30am
      Thursday 8 August 10.30 – 11.30am
      Tuesday 20 August 10.30 – 11.30am
      Thursday 22 August 10.30 – 11.30am
      Thursday 5 September 10.30 – 11.30am
      Tuesday 10 September 10.30 – 11.30am
      Tuesday 24 September 10.30 – 11.30am
      Thursday 26 September 10.30 – 11.30am