Our people

Executive Assistant to the Artistic Director Alexandra Crook 
Executive Assistant to the Executive Director Sarah Monaghan



Artistic Associate & Principal Coach Fiona Tonkin OAM
Ballet Mistress & Repetiteur Elizabeth Toohey
Ballet Mistress & Repertoire Coach Kirsty Martin
Ballet Master & Regional Touring Associate Steven Heathcote AM
Ballet Master Paul Knobloch
Ballet Mistress & Rehabilitation Specialist Megan Connelly
Resident Choreographer Alice Topp



Music Director and Chief Conductor Nicolette Fraillon
Assistant Conductor Simon Thew
Principal Pianist and Music Librarian Duncan Salton
Pianists Brian Cousins, Kylie Foster
The Robert and Elizabeth Albert Conducting Fellow 2020 Alexander Rodrigues 


Artistic Management

Head of Artistic Coordination Alex Wyatt
Senior Artistic Coordinator Amelia Drummond


Education and Outreach

Acting Head of Education and Outreach  Jasmin Dwyer
Education and Outreach Program Coordinator Yvette Sauvage
Dance Educators Chantelle van der Hoek, Alexander Mitchell, Elena Salerno, Dann Wilkinson

Audience Engagement

Audience Engagement Manager Viviana Sacchero
Audience Engagement Program Coordinator Mary Grul

Artistic Health

Director of Artistic Health Dr. Susan Mayes AM
Rehabilitation Physiotherapist​  Sophie Emery
Physiotherapists Bridy White, Ebonie Rio
Strength and Conditioning Coach Sakis Michelis
Pilates Instructor Darren Spowart
Myotherapist/ Massage Therapist Shaun Bryce, Brad Moffitt
Specialist Sport & Exercise Physician Dr Andrew Garnham
General Practitioner Dr Jason Lam, Dr Sonya Morrissey
Welfare and Development Coordinator Sam Wright
Artistic Health Team Administrator Renee Wright


Artistic Planning and Operations

Interim Head of Artistic Operations Andrew Spencer

Head of Artistic Planning Hannah Beer
Contract Administrator, Artistic Noeleen King
Contract Administrator, Artistic Ellen Dutton
Associate Producer, Regional Touring and Storytime Ballet Kate Peters 
Company Manager Jess Jellie
Deputy Company Manager Felicity Walls 
Assistant Company Manager Hannah Denison
DIESE Specialist Jamieson Kelly


Technical and Production

Director of Technical and Production Jon Buswell
Business Manager, Production Darren Conway
Production Manager Deborah Whiteley
Stage Manager Eugenia Farrell
Deputy Stage Manager Alex Houy
Head of Lighting Graham Silver
Head of Touring Wardrobe Valantine Turner
Deputy Head of Touring Wardrobe Wendy Findlater
Head of Staging Operations Bart Kendall
Head Flyman/Mechanist Tom Cole
Deputy Head Mechanist Tom Paine, Taylor Chen
Head Electrician Adrian Siggs
Wigs Supervisor Alison Kidd

Production Wardrobe

Head of Costume Musette Molyneaux
Costume Production Coordinator Jenny Howard
Costume Administrative Coordinator Isabel Waluga
Senior Costume Cutters Georgiana Russell-Head, Sophia Cameron
Costume Cutters Anna Porcaro, Laura Stewart
Costumiers Tiffany Chow, Jesse Dole, Rhiannon Irving, Alice Mere

Scenery and Properties

Design Coordinator Kat Chan


Production Centre

Wardrobe Store Manager Penelope Bjorksten


Director Marketing and Sales Emma Pinwill



Senior Head of Marketing Communications Renee Colquhoun, D'arne Buckley
Senior Marketing Manager James Wright
Marketing Campaign Manager Margaret Hill
Lead Designer Emma Wagstaff
Senior Graphic Designer Stephen Wood
Graphic Designer (Mid-Weight) Edita Knowler 
Marketing Coordinator Remy Arena
Marketing Coordinator Millicent Young


Digital and Content

Head of Digital Mark Keevers-Hall 
eCommerce Manager Sam Sally Cha
Social Media Manager Nellie Maher
Social Media and Content Coordinator Eloise Fryer
Content Specialist Alexia Petsinis
Digital Coordinator Lauren Ash


Recording and Broadcast

Producer, Recording & Broadcast Robyn Fincham
Senior Content Creator Brett Ludeman
Content Creator David Ward 
Archivist and Records Manager Donna Cusack-Muller

Public Relations

Public Relations Manager Alison van den Dungen, Anthea Waller
Publicist Jessica Wood
Publicist Sophie Rennard


Customer Services and Ticketing

Head of Sales and Customer Experience Reez Saidin
Customer Knowledge Manager Richard Laslett
Ticketing Operations Manager Emma Fisk
Tessitura Database Coordinator Phong Nguyen
Archive, Ticketing and Merchandise Coordinator Sara Klug
AEP Operations Coordinator Mary Grul

Contact Centre Manager Emily Klug
Contact Centre Supervisor Abigail King 
Customer Experience Assistants Romany Hiscock, Natalie Howe, Kara Morton, Hannah Parnis, Philip Wilson, Timothy Woods


Director of External Relations Penny Waitsman

External Relations Partnership Manager Juliette Pasini
External Relations Senior Manager Matthew Henry
External Relations Grants Manager Kate Horwood
External Relations Assistant Kathryn O'Brien


Philanthropy Director Kenneth Watkins

Head of Philanthropy Adam Santilli
Philanthropy Manager VIC, TAS & WA Andrew Wright
Philanthropy Manager NSW & ACT Amelia Jones
Philanthropy Manager Foundation & Special Projects Sharyn Gilham
Patrons Manager Elle Cahill
Philanthropy Communications and Content Specialist Hannah Cheale
Senior Philanthropy Services Coordinator Kelly Winter-Irving
Ballet Ambassador Program Specialist David Wynne
Executive Assistant & Special Events Coordinator Katrina Daniel
Philanthropy Services Coordinator VIC Kasey Lack
Philanthropy Services Coordinator NSW Katie Fraser
Planned Giving Manager VIC Jane Harris
Planned Giving Manager NSW Sonia Brennan


Chief Financial Officer and Director of Business Operations  Sally Underwood
Executive Assistant  Michelle Saultry



Finance Manager The Australian Ballet  Carolyn Dryley
Manager, Forecasting, Planning and Analysis Diana Bedoya
Orchestra Accountant Isabel Pena
Accountant Stephanie Cornish
Assistant Accountant Thilini Siriwardana
Payroll Specialist Paula Martinek

Human Resources

Head of Human Resources Teri Conrad
Human Resources Business Partner Shannon Friel
Human Resources Coordinator Renee Del Mastro

Information Technology

Head of Information Technology Iain Phin
Information Technology Manager Damien Calvert
Technology Analysts Shaun Turner, Clinton Graham 

Building Management

Building Projects and Ballet Centre Manager Tracy Hosier
Building Services Assistant Simon McGowan
Cleaners Lance Humphries, John Athinis, Casey McCormack, Ahamed Sharaf, Cathy Wingti