Production Centre Tours

A warehouse filled with ghosts, stars, fairies and chickens … our custom-built Production Centre is where we cherish the company’s trove of costumes, sets and props, dating back over 50 years. A town car will whisk you away to the Production Centre for this exclusive tour, where you’ll hear about the history of our special treasures and learn what it takes to get a production out of storage and on the road. 

Tickets

$160 per person (each tour is limited to 12 spots)

Duration

2 hours including transfers

Suitable for

Ages 16 and above

Step Inside Email

News about and offers for our events, talks and classes

Sign up
Sign up to Step Inside Email

Production Centre Tours

Explore The Australian Ballet’s priceless collection of sets and costumes

Photography Kate Longley
  • Venue and Dates

    • 2019 Schedule

      The Primrose Potter Australian Ballet Centre
      2 Kavanagh Street, Southbank, VIC, 3006

      Please meet at the lift lobby on Ground Level (Level 1)

      Day Date Time Meeting Point
      Tuesday 16 April 10am Level 1, 2 Kavanagh St, Southbank
      Wednesday 15 May 10am Level 1, 2 Kavanagh St, Southbank
      Tuesday 18 June 10am Level 1, 2 Kavanagh St, Southbank
      Wednesday 17 July 10am Level 1, 2 Kavanagh St, Southbank
      Wednesday 31 July 10am Level 1, 2 Kavanagh St, Southbank
      Monday 26 August 10am Level 1, 2 Kavanagh St, Southbank
      Tuesday 3 September 10am Level 1, 2 Kavanagh St, Southbank
      Friday 20 September 10am Level 1, 2 Kavanagh St, Southbank
      Wednesday 9 October 10am Level 1, 2 Kavanagh St, Southbank
      Tuesday 29 October 10am Level 1, 2 Kavanagh St, Southbank
      Wednesday 30 November 10am Level 1, 2 Kavanagh St, Southbank
      Tuesday 3 December 10am Level 1, 2 Kavanagh St, Southbank
      Wednesday 11 December 10am Level 1, 2 Kavanagh St, Southbank